You are invited to attend the 2018 Leading Age Services Australia (LASA) NSW State Conference: ‘Disrupt, Innovate & Thrive’.

Disruption is taking place across all industries, including the aged care sector. To thrive, business models must evolve and be more creative in their pursuit of quality, growth and new revenue streams.

LASA’s 2018 NSW State Conference program will provide practical solutions, empowering practitioners to deliver high quality, innovative aged care services that can thrive in a consumer-driven, market-based aged care system.

Presenters will draw on the latest research, case studies and insights from leaders in the field across the residential care, community care and retirement living sectors.

The conference also provides a great opportunity for delegates and supplier to exchange ideas and learn about new products and services that will enhance the operation of their businesses.

Leading Age Services Australia (LASA) is the national peak body representing and supporting providers of age services. Our vision is to create a high performing, respected and sustainable age services industry delivering affordable, accessible, quality care and services for older Australian.

LASA represents its members by advocating their views on issues of importance and supporting members by providing information, services, training and events that enhance their performance and sustainability.

An industry event not to be missed, the 2018 LASA NSW State Conference and Exhibition will bring together over 300 age service professionals, leaders and specialists form across metropolitan and regional areas.


The LASA Excellence in Age Services Awards recognise excellence across the age services industry, celebrating the passion and achievements of organisations, teams and individuals in the service of older Australians. Awards are judged at state level, with the winners from each state progressing to the national awards at LASA’s National Congress in October 2018.

Nominations for the 2018 Excellence in Age Services Awards are now open!