LASA will announce State and Territory winners of the 2021 Excellence In Age Services Awards, as part of our national celebrations for Aged Care Employee Day – Saturday 7 August.

Awards will be announced across five categories: Individual, Next Gen Young Leader, Rising Star, Organisation and Team Award.

“It takes a special kind of dedication to work in aged care, especially during the trying times of the year and a half of the COVID-19 pandemic,” said LASA CEO Sean Rooney.

“There are individual workers and teams who are making ageing lives better and there are also great achievers and superheroes.

“They all deserve our thanks for their professionalism, their warmth and their enthusiasm to help older Australians live comfortably.

“We at LASA want to congratulate our accomplished aged care workers – that’s why we’re working hard to support our workforce to reach the recognition they deserve.”

The LASA Excellence in Age Services Awards aims to promote and recognise distinction across the age services industry.

“The Awards also seek to increase public confidence and community involvement in aged care and services,” said Mr Rooney.

“On Aged Care Employee Day – and in the lead-up this week – we’re urging everyone across the nation to reach out to the people they know who work in aged care and say thanks for caring.

“Thank you for a job well done, thank you for the role you play and thank you for your hard work, professionalism, consideration and devotion.”

You can see the entire list of finalists here.

You can view the online presentations for State and Territory winners via the LASA website here on Aged Care Employee Day, Saturday 7 August, at the following times:

11:00am AEST – VIC & TAS
1:30pm AEST – NSW & ACT
2:30pm AEST – QLD
3:30pm AEST (3:00pm ACST) – SA & NT
4:30pm AEST (2:30pm AWST) – WA

LASA thanks HESTA for sponsoring the EIAS Awards as well as our Queensland Awards co-sponsor, McCullough Robertson.

The national Excellence in Age Services Awards will be announced at LASA Congress in mid-November.

Media contacts: Nick Way or Kate Hannon 08 6311 7809 (24 hours)