Members’ Advisory Committees

LASA engages directly with its Membership through Members’ Advisory Committees (MACs) in each state. These committees provide a formal channel for Members to alert LASA to emerging issues and strategic, policy and operational priorities, challenges and opportunities facing the sector.

The State MACs also ensure that LASA’s advocacy activities and Member services reflect and respond to current Member needs. Click here for the State MAC Terms of Reference. Each State MAC consists of up to 11 Members, as well as the LASA Board Director for that State. Representatives of each State MAC are as follows:

Queensland MAC

Tony O’Hare (Chair) – Managing Director, CS Group (Flexible Living)
Mary Anne Edwards – Facility Manager/ Director of Nursing, Resthaven on Quarry
Athena Ermides – General Manager, Berlasco Court Caring Centre
Paul Johnson – Chief Opportunity Officer, Ballycara
Nick Loudon – CEO/Managing Director, Seasons Aged Care & LASA Ltd Board Director for QLD
Steven Muggleton – CEO, Bolton Clarke

New South Wales MAC

Cynthia Payne (Chair) – CEO, SummitCare (Australia)
Natasha Chadwick – Managing Director, Synovum Care Group
Lindsay Doherty – Managing Director, Doherty Care
Matthew Fisher – Director, Greengate
Steve Gordon – Managing Director, Clermont Aged Care
Michael Kresner – Managing Director Advantage Care
Kerry Mann – CEO, Cranbrook Care
Andrew Mann – Managing Director Sue Mann Nursing & Community Care
Chris Marmarelis – CEO, The Whiddon Group
Shaun Mooney – Managing Director Operations, Clendon Care
Shane Neaves – CEO, Penninsula Villages
Robert Orie – CEO, Sir Moses Montefiore Jewish Home & LASA Ltd Board Director for NSW

Victoria MAC

Kerri Rivett (Chair) – CEO Shepparton Retirement Villages Inc. & LASA Ltd Board Director for VIC
Ann Butcher – Executive General Manager Genu, Karingal St Laurence
Michelle Dowsett – CEO, Sale Elderly Citizens Village
Sandra Hills – CEO, Benetas
Ben Maw – Director Aged Care, Barwon Health
Nick McDonald – CEO, Prestige Inhome Services
Paul Ostrowski – CEO, Careconnect
Felix Pintado – CEO Royal Freemasons
Doreen Power – CEO, Prestige Inhome Care
Wayne Weaire – CEO, Ballan District Health & Care

South Australia MAC

Amanda Birkin (Chair) – Executive Director, Ridleyton Greek Home for the Aged
Ray Creen – CEO, ACH Group
Mark McBriarty – Director, Home Instead Senior Care
Kimberley Moss – CEO / General Manager, Amber Aged Care
David Panter – ECH Inc
Renae Sullivan – General Manager, Ubercare
Scott Williams –  CEO, North Eastern Community Hospital

Western Australia MAC

Chris How (Chair) – CEO, Bethanie Group
Kevin Brimblecombe – COO, Aegis Care
Michelle DeRonchi – CEO, St Ives Home Care & LASA Ltd Board Director for WA
Jackie Dillon – Director, Second Avenue Aged Care
Glen Gillingham – CEO, Berrington
Graham Hall – CEO, Hall & Prior
Rosh Jalagge – CEO, Burswood Care
Binu Joseph – Managing Director, Guildford Aged Care
Tony Stephenson – CEO, Craigcare
Olive Wright – CEO, Meathcare
Mario Zulberti – CEO, Rosewood