Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Food in Residential Aged Care

February 28 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm

– Join a panel of experts on best practice in nutrition and food in aged care
– Hear directly from Cherie Hugo whose Bond University research report was at the centre of a media storm this week.
– Ask questions and share your experiences

LASA invite you to attend the following webinar:

Date:  Wednesday 28 February 2018
Via live webinar: Log-in details will be provided once registered
In Person:  LASA Office, 6 Pavilions Close, Jindalee Q 4074
Cost:  LASA Members:  Free /  Non-Members  $60 (exclusive of GST)

Program

Welcome and introduction of panelists
Panelists will speak for approximately 10-15 minutes each followed by questions and comments from audience and other panelists.

The webinar will be facilitated by Marcus Riley, Chief Executive Officer, Ballycara

Ngaire Hobbins – Writer, speaker and educator on food, ageing and brain health. An international authority on nutrition for aged care.
What does best-practice food and nutrition look like in a residential aged care setting? 

Cherie Hugo – Nutritionist and Researcher, Bond University, Founder of The Lantern Project.
What the action-based research is telling us?  

Sandra GilbertGroup Care Manager and Dementia Living Coach, NoosaCare. An industry leading and award winning age service provider.
What are the keys to delivering a successful food and nutrition program in a residential aged care facility?

*NB Sharyn McIlwain, LASA Principal Advisor Residential Aged Care, will be on hand to comment about the expectations of the aged care regulatory standards across all topics.

Close and thanks

To register online, click here. 

For further information or assistance registering, contact the LASA Events Team on (07) 3725 5588 or events@lasa.asn.au

Note: This session will be hosted at 11am (AEDT – Daylight Savings Time) on Wednesday, 28 February 2018. Please note the local time for the other states:

8am in Perth, WA
9:30am in Darwin, NT
10am in Brisbane, QLD
10:30am in Adelaide, SA
11am in Sydney,NSW; Canberra, ACT; Melbourne, VIC; Hobart, TAS;

Details

Date:
February 28
Time:
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://www.cvent.com/d/btqbxs

Venue

LASA Brisbane Office
6 Pavilions Close
Jindalee, Queensland 4074 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
07 3725 5555
Website:
www.lasa.asn.au

Other

Register Here
http://www.cvent.com/d/btqbxs