Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LASA Webinar: Designing the future of Aged Care

29 January 2020 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

events line
DateWednesday, 29 January 2020
Time Zones

 

 

Location

1:00pm – AEDT
12:30pm - ACDT
12:00pm - AEST
11:30am - ACST
10:00am - AWST

Join from your laptop, computer or smart phone

Registration FeesFree to Members, $50 + GST non members
RegistrationClick here to Register

 

Sean

Overview:

Please join us at 1pm AEST on Wednesday 29 January for a presentation and discussion of LASA’s response to the Royal Commission’s Consultation Paper on Program Design for Aged Care.

In this comprehensive session Sean Rooney, Chief Executive Officer of Leading Age Services Australia and Tim Hicks, General Manager Policy & Advocacy of Leading Age Services Australia will present an overview of our submission.  Fundamental long-term reform is important, but the Commission’s recommendations also need to ensure that immediate issues can be addressed without waiting for more complex long-term changes.  This session will outline our specific responses to the proposals presented by the Commissioners and present an overview of our thinking on industry solutions for the future, which are being developed for submission to the Royal Commission later this year.

About the Speakers:

Sean Rooney

Sean Rooney has been the Chief Executive Officer of Leading Age Services Australia for the last three years. Prior to this role he held several Chief Executive/Senior Executive roles in public, private, and not-for-profit sector organisations.  He has led membership based organisations and represented the interests of members on the local, national and international stage, including the development and delivery of a range of value adding services for members.  He has also held a range of other senior business management positions in other organisations.  His qualifications include a Bachelor of Commerce from the ANU, a Masters of Business Administration from Melbourne University and Post Graduate qualifications in Cross Sector Collaboration from Cambridge University.

Tim Hicks

Tim Hicks, General Manager Policy & Advocacy of Leading Age Services Australia is a senior policy professional with strong networks and extensive experience in tax policy, regulatory reform, digital policy and stakeholder engagement, including as the head of economics and industry policy for the Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry. Tim has also held roles in Federal Treasury and has previously been an advisor to the ATO and the ACCC.

Details

Date:
29 January 2020
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

online
Australia

Organiser

LASA Events
Phone:
1300 111 636
Email:
events@lasa.asn.au