Retirement Living

Retirement Living Code of Conduct

LASA, in collaboration with the Property Council of Australia and Aged and Community Services Australia (ACSA), has developed a national Retirement Living Code of Conduct, which sets standards above and beyond statutory obligations.

Historically, retirement communities have been governed by a complex array of state-based legislation and regulations. The new draft Code seeks to create a commonly accepted standard to help operators provide a trusted and high-quality service to those living in, and considering moving to, a retirement community.

Click here to access the Code of Conduct.

If you have any queries about retirement living or seniors housing in Australia please email LASA’s Principal Advisor Retirement Living, Paul Murphy on

Stakeholders invited to provide feedback on new accreditation standards

The Property Council of Australia and Leading Age Services Australia (LASA) are inviting industry, residents and stakeholders to provide feedback on the Australian Retirement Village Accreditation Scheme (ARVAS) draft standards.

View the standards here.

Read a background article on the development of the standards here.

Upcoming Events

Mon 29
Tue 30

Upcoming Training

There are no upcoming events at this time.